ns-3 maintainers have responsibility and authority to oversee different portions of the codebase. Maintainers work with ns-3 contributors to marshal in patches or extensions to their respective modules. They also participate in timely code reviews, bug fixing, and respond to questions on mailing lists, pertaining to their respective modules.

Maintainers coordinate with other maintainers for patches that have larger scope than their particular module. Maintainers may also, in the future, help us with platform-specific issues (e.g., ns-3 Cygwin maintainer) or packaging.

If you would like to serve as an ns-3 maintainer, please contact the ns-developers list.

The current ns-3 maintainers, by module or topic, include:

Module Person(s) Email
antenna None None
aodv None None
applications None None
bake build system Tom Henderson and Ankit Deepak tomh@tomh.org and adadeepak8@gmail.com
bridge Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
buildings Biljana Bojovic bbojovic@cttc.es
click None None
config-store None None
core Peter Barnes barnes26@llnl.gov
csma None None
csma-layout None None
dsdv None None
dsr None None
energy Cristiano Tapparello cristiano.tapparello@rochester.edu
fd-net-device None None
flow-monitor Tommaso Pecorella tommaso.pecorella@unifi.it
internet (IP, ICMP, UDP) Tommaso Pecorella tpecorella@mac.com
internet (routing) Tom Henderson tomh@tomh.org
internet (TCP) Natale Patriciello natale.patriciello@gmail.com
internet-apps Tommaso Pecorella tpecorella@mac.com
lr-wpan Tommaso Pecorella tpecorella@mac.com
lte (PHY and MAC) Marco Miozzo mmiozzo@cttc.es
lte (RLC and above, core, EPC) Manuel Requena manuel.requena@cttc.es
lte (general) Biljana Bojovic and Alexander Krotov and Zoraze Ali bbojovic@cttc.es and ilabdsf@gmail.com and zoraze.ali@cttc.es
mesh None None
mobility None None
mpi Peter Barnes barnes26@llnl.gov
netanim None None
network None None
nix-vector None None
olsr Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
openflow None None
point-to-point None None
point-to-point-layout None None
propagation None None
sixlowpan Tommaso Pecorella tpecorella@mac.com
spectrum None None
stats None None
tap-bridge None None
test framework None None
tools None None
topology-read Tommaso Pecorella tommaso.pecorella@unifi.it
traffic-control Stefano Avallone stavallo@unina.it
uan Federico Guerra fedwar@gmail.com
virtual-net-device Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
visualizer Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
wifi (lead) Sebastien Deronne sebastien.deronne@gmail.com
wifi (802.11ax aspects) Sebastien Deronne and Stefano Avallone sebastien.deronne@gmail.com and stavallo@unina.it
wifi (sleep/energy aspects) Stefano Avallone stavallo@unina.it
wifi (rate control aspects) Matias Richart mrichart@fing.edu.uy
wimax None None
python bindings Gustavo Carneiro and Ankit Deepak gjcarneiro@gmail.com
tutorial Tom Henderson tomhend@u.washington.edu
tutorial-pt-br None None
manuals Tom Henderson and Peter Barnes tomh@tomh.org and barnes26@llnl.gov
Doxygen Peter Barnes barnes26@llnl.gov
waf build system Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
wiki Tom Henderson tomh@tomh.org
app store Abhijith Anilkumar tomh@tomh.org