Maintainers

ns-3 maintainers have responsibility and authority to oversee different portions of the codebase. Maintainers work with ns-3 contributors to marshal in patches or extensions to their respective modules. They also participate in timely code reviews, bug fixing, and respond to questions on mailing lists, pertaining to their respective modules.

Maintainers coordinate with other maintainers for patches that have larger scope than their particular module. Maintainers may also, in the future, help us with platform-specific issues (e.g., ns-3 Cygwin maintainer) or packaging.

If you would like to serve as an ns-3 maintainer, please contact the ns-developers list.

The current ns-3 maintainers include:

Module Person(s) Email
antenna Nicola Baldo nicola@baldo.biz
aodv John Abraham john.abraham.in@gmail.com
applications George Riley riley@ece.gatech.edu
bake build system Tom Henderson tomh@tomh.org
bridge Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
buildings Biljana Bojovic bbojovic@cttc.es
click Lalith Suresh suresh.lalith@gmail.com
config-store None None
core Peter Barnes barnes26@llnl.gov
csma None None
csma-layout John Abraham john.abraham.in@gmail.com
dsdv Hemanth Narra hemanthnarra222@gmail.com
dsr Yufei Cheng yfcheng@ittc.ku.edu
energy Cristiano Tapparello cristiano.tapparello@rochester.edu
fd-net-device None None
flow-monitor Tommaso Pecorella tommaso.pecorella@unifi.it
internet (IP, ICMP, UDP) Tommaso Pecorella tpecorella@mac.com
internet (routing) Tom Henderson tomh@tomh.org
internet (TCP) Natale Patriciello natale.patriciello@gmail.com
internet (NSC TCP) Sam Jansen sam.jansen@gmail.com
internet-apps Tommaso Pecorella tpecorella@mac.com
lte (PHY and MAC) Marco Miozzo mmiozzo@cttc.es
lte (RLC and above, core, EPC) Manuel Requena manuel.requena@cttc.es
lte (general) Biljana Bojovic bbojovic@cttc.es
mesh None None
mobility None None
mpi George Riley riley@ece.gatech.edu
netanim John Abraham john.abraham.in@gmail.com
network Vedran Miletic rivanvx@gmail.com
nix-vector George Riley riley@ece.gatech.edu
olsr Gustavo Carneiro and Lalith Suresh gjcarneiro@gmail.com and suresh.lalith@gmail.com
openflow None None
point-to-point None None
point-to-point-layout John Abraham john.abraham.in@gmail.com
propagation Nicola Baldo nicola@baldo.biz
spectrum Nicola Baldo nicola@baldo.biz
stats Tom Henderson and Joe Kopena tomhend@u.washington.edu and tjkopena@cs.drexel.edu
tap-bridge Tom Goff tgoff@tgoff.net
test framework None None
tools None None
topology-read Tommaso Pecorella tommaso.pecorella@unifi.it
traffic-control Stefano Avallone stavallo@unina.it
uan Federico Guerra fedwar@gmail.com
virtual-net-device Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
visualizer Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
wifi (lead) Sebastien Deronne sebastien.deronne@gmail.com
wifi (802.11n aspects) Sebastien Deronne and Ghada Badawy sebastien.deronne@gmail.com and gbadawy@gmail.com
wifi (sleep/energy aspects) Stefano Avallone stavallo@unina.it
wifi (rate control aspects) Matias Richart mrichart@fing.edu.uy
wimax None None
python bindings Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
tutorial Tom Henderson tomhend@u.washington.edu
tutorial-pt-br None None
manuals Tom Henderson and Peter Barnes tomh@tomh.org and barnes26@llnl.gov
Doxygen Peter Barnes barnes26@llnl.gov
waf build system Gustavo Carneiro gjcarneiro@gmail.com
wiki Tom Henderson tomh@tomh.org